• Close
  • Email
Forgot your password?
  • Don't have an account?
  • Create One!
Forgot your Password?
Enter your Email Address here to receive your password.
  • Email

Sign in with
  • Login
  • Close
Email *    
Password *  
Re Enter Password *  
Week Special

Bhalchandra Nemade awarded Gyanpeeth

By Vijay Satokar
Feb 06, 2015
  • Print
  • share Share


Selection Committee for the prestigious Gyanpeeth award has announced  award for the year 2014 to wellknown author and critic Prof.Bhalchandra Nemade.

Prof.Nemade is the fourth Marathi litteratuer after V S Khandekar, V V Shirvadkar, Vinda Karandikar to have been given the top award in literature.

Headed by Dr.Namwar Sinh, the committee included Ramakant Rath,  Dinesh Mishra, Nityanand Tiwari, Surjit Patar, Chandrakant Patil, Suranjan DEas, Alok Roy, Dinesh Sinh and Liladhar Mandloi.

Nemade's 'Kosla' published in 1963 made his name famous in the literary world. He has also written 'Zul', 'Hul', 'Bidhar', Jareela' and 'Hindu' and a collection of poems 'Dekhni'.

  • Print
  • share Share
comments powered by Disqus